skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Make Space

Mar 17 @ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00am on Sunday, repeating indefinitely

Free
the-make-space

Every Sunday, Drop in 11am – 4pm

No space at home to be messy? Drop in to our family friendly Make Space every Sunday. From printmaking to painting and sewing to sculpture, families can explore different kinds of materials and making, with a new activity every week.

Suitable for all ages. Free with admission. Kids go free.

Event Details
Sunday 10 June: Nature journals
Sunday 17 June: Weaving. Create your own cardboard looms to make miniature woven tapestries using colourful wool, ribbon, fabric and feathers
Sunday 24 June: Sun prints
Sunday 1 July: Nature’s paintbrushes
Sunday 8 July: Woodland Fairy Fair
Sunday 15 July: Soap carving
Sunday 22 July: Mobiles
Sunday 29 July: Screen prints on paper
Sunday 5, 12, 19 & 26 August: Floranbundance
Sunday 2 September: Articulated puppets
Sunday 9 September: Drawing with thread
Sunday 16 September: Roller stamp printing
Sunday 23 September: Make Festival
Sunday 30 September: Clay medallions
Sunday 7 October: Colourful collages
Sunday 14 October: Playful lines
Sunday 21 October: Creepy crawly sculpture
Sunday 4 November: Diwali: Firework pictures & rangoli designs
Sunday 11 November: Remembrance Day: Felt poppy badges

Details

Date:
Mar 17
Time:
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/755597384625832/

Venue

Watts Gallery
Down Lane
Guildford, GU3 1DQ
+ Google Map
Website:
www.wattsgallery.org.uk

Other

Ages
0-3yrs, 3-5yrs, 5-7yrs, 7-9yrs, 9-12yrs, 12-16yrs
Free Event
Yes
Back To Top